Facebook LinkedIn Youtube Twitter
Antalya Conference Videos

Jump to: Day 1, Day 2, Day 3

Welcome, Presidential Address & Keynote Sessions: Climate Change

  • Prof. Gürkan Kumbaroglu (Presiding)
    President Elect, IAEE; Bogaziçi University, Turkey
  • Mr. Masakazu Toyoda
    Chairman and CEO, The Institute of Energy Economics, Japan
  • Dr. Jim Plummer
    President, Climate Economics Foundation, USA
  • Dr. Michael Canes
    Distinguished Fellow, Logistics Management Institute, USA
  • Prof. Richard Tol
    University of Sussex, UK

Dual Plenary Session: Geopolitics of Gas
(Click for session description)
Presiding: Dr. Tatiana Mitrova
Head of Oil and Gas Department, Energy Research Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences (ERIRAS), Russia

  • Mr. Leonid Grigoryev
    Chief Adviser to the Head of Analytical Center of the Government of the Russian Federation, Russia
  • Prof. Peter Hartley
    President, IAEE; University of Western Australia, Australia
  • Dr. Xunpeng Shi
    Senior Fellow, Energy Studies Institute, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Dual Plenary Session: Electricity Finance and Electricity Market Design
(Click for session description)
Presiding: Prof. Georg Erdmann
Berlin University of Technology, Germany Speakers:

  • Prof. Lars Bergman
    Stockholm School of Economics, Sweden
  • Mr. Christophe Bonnery
    Director, Economics and Prospective, ERDF, France
  • Ms. Silvia Kreibiehl
    Head, UNEP Collaborating Center for Climate and Sustainable Energy, Frankfurt School of Finance, Germany

Dual Plenary Session: Oil and Gas Transport Issues
Presiding:Prof. Ilhan Or
Graduate Institute Director, Bogazici University, Turkey Speakers:

  • Prof. Ivan Gudkov
    Moscow State University of International Affairs, Russia
  • Mr. Nedim Özyol
    Deputy General Manager, Botas, Turkey
  • Dr. S. M. Hossein Adeli
    Sec. General, Gas Exporting Countries Forum, GECF, Qatar
  • Dr. Jennifer Coolidge
    Executive Director, CMX Caspian and Gulf Consultants, Iraq

Dual Plenary Session: Long Term Low Carbon Development Pathways
(Click for session description)
Presiding: Prof. Ying Fan
Member, Academy of Science, China Speakers:

  • Prof. Wenying Chen
    Institute of Energy, Tsinghua University, China
  • Prof. Andreas Löschel
    Center for Applied Econ. Research, University of Münster, Germany
  • Dr. Olav Peter Hypher
    Country Manager, Statkraft, Turkey

Dual Plenary Session: Energy Efficiency
(Click for session description)
Presiding: Prof. Einar Hope
Norwegian School of Economics, Norway

  • Prof. James Sweeney
    Director, Precourt Energy Eff. Center, Stanford University, USA
  • Mr. Samuel Thomas
    Energy Efficiency Unit, IEA, France
  • Mr. Torkil Tyvold
    Business Development, Norsk Hydro, Norway

Dual Plenary Session: Geopolitics of Oil with Focus on Middle East and Africa
Presiding: Dr. Carlo Andrea Bollino
President, AIEE, Italy

  • Mr. Timothy Okon
    Director, Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, Nigeria
  • Dr. James Smith
    Cary Maguire Chair in Oil and Gas Management, Southern Methodist Univ., USA
  • Mr. Sinan Ülgen
    Chairman, Center for Econ. & Foreign Policy Studies, Turkey

Dual Plenary Session: New Energy Technologies and Their Status
Presiding: Prof. Reinhard Madlener
RWTH Aachen University, Germany

  • Dr. Akira Yoshino
    General Manager, Yoshino Lab., Asahi Kasei Corp, Japan
  • Dr. Sean McCoy
    CCS Unit, IEA, France
  • Dr. David Mooney
    Director, Strat. Ener. Anal., National Renewable Energy Lab, USA

Dual Plenary Session: Energy Access
(Click for session description)
Presiding: Prof. Wumi Iledare
Director, Emerald Energy Inst., University of Port Harcourt, Nigeria

  • Prof. Adeola Adenikinju
    Director, Center for Energy Econ., University of Ibadan, Nigeria
  • Dr. Shonali Pachauri
    Energy Prog. Intl. Inst. for Applied Syst. Anal. (IIASA), Austria
  • Dr. Ricardo Raineri
    Former Energy Minister, Chile

Dual Closing Plenary Session: International Implications of US Energy Renaissance
(Click for session description)
Presiding: Dr. Mine Yücel
Vice President, Federal Reserve Bank Dallas, USA

  • Prof. Hillard Huntington
    Exec. Director, Energy Modeling Forum, Stanford Univ., USA
  • Dr. Zhen Wang
    Dep. Dir. Gen., Policy Res., China Nat. Petroleum Corp., China
  • Mr. Laszlo Varro
    Head, Gas, Coal & Electricity Markets, IEA, France
  • Prof. Scott Tinker
    Director, BEG, University of Texas, Austin, USA

Dual Closing Plenary Session: An Integrated Euro-Mediterranean Energy Market
(Click for session description)
Presiding: Ms. Silvia Pariente-David
Senior Energy Specialist

  • Mr. Abdelaziz Rassaa
    Former Minister of Industry and Technology of Tunisia, Tunisia
  • Dr. Samuel Furfari
    Advisor to Director General of Energy, European Commission
  • Mr. Hasan Hüseyin Erdogan
    Deputy Head of Strategy Development, Ministry of Energy and Natural Resources, Turkey
  • Ms. Dayae Oudghiri
    Member of the Board, MASEN, Morocco