Facebook LinkedIn Twitter
Shop
Students
Affiliate Student Chapters

Several local affiliates of the IAEE actively support their students by providing additional services and organizing special events (e.g. local student conferences). Active student chapters exist in the following countries:

Student Chapter

Student Chapter Leader and Contact

Austria

AAEE

(Student Website)

Andreas Fleischhacker
fleischhacker@eeg.tuwien.ac.at

Sara Fritz
fritz@eeg.tuwien.ac.at

General address
aaeesc@tuwien.ac.at

Benelux

BAEE

Arjan Trinks

p.j.trinks@rug.nl

Brazil

AB3E

Igor Gimenes Cesca

igcesca@gmail.com

Denmark

DES

(Student Website)

Vacant

France

FAEE

(Student Website)

Clara Balardy
clara.balardy@gmail.com

Ekaterina Dukhanina
eadukhanina@gmail.com

Cyril Martin de Lagarde
cyrildelagarde@gmail.com

General address
faee.student@gmail.com

Germany

GEE

Maximilian Happach

maximilian.happach@ids.uni-stuttgart.de

Hellas (Greece)

HAEE

Athanasios Pliousis

tpliousis@gmail.com

Italy

AIEE

Francesco Marghella

f.marghella@aiee.it

Korea

Gobong Choi
gchoi0322@snu.ac.kr

Jee Young Bae
silkcat@snu.ac.kr

Latin America

ALADEE

William Adrian Clavijo Vitto

william.vitto@pped.ie.ufrj.br

Nigeria

NAEE

Susan Fubara

susanfubara@gmail.com

Norway

NAEE

Paal Brevik Wangsness

pbw@toi.no

Saudi Arabia

SAEE

Yaser Faquih

yasser.faquih@gmail.com

Spain

AEEE

(Student Website)

Pablo Duenas

pduenas@mit.edu

general address

jovenes@aeee.es

Sweden

SAEE

Claës af Burén

claesmejl@hotmail.com

Switzerland

SAEE

(Student Website)

Aryestis Vlahakis

aryestis@ethz.ch

Tobias Wekhof

twekhof@ethz.ch

Turkey

TRAEE

Nazli Erdönmez Borand

nazlierdonmez@msn.com

United Kingdom

BIEE

Nour Al Shamali

nashkanani@outlook.com

USA

USAEE

Melanie Craxton

mcraxton@stanford.edu

The IAEE encourages active student involvement with their local affiliates. Particularly, the IAEE encourages students to take a leading role in organizing student activities, to help increase student participation and membership to their local affiliate and to the IAEE. Students taking this role will gain tremendous experience and will have invaluable networking opportunities.

If you are interested to take a leading role in your local affiliate, you may either contact your local affiliate leader or get in touch with the IAEE Student Representative.

If you are already the student contact in your local affiliate, please contact the IAEE Student Representative.